Babyblizz's Blog

Female or Male Doctor

Posted on: February 15, 2010

I finally went to the GYN today and I almost didn’t go because I DID get my period today.  I did go though. I didn’t see my regular doctor because I would have to wait till sometime in March so I ended with a male doctor. I’m not 100% comfortable with a male doctor but I needed to see someone ASAP. So he did a pelvic exam and has me going in next week to do a pelvic sonogram. I also need an annual but I can’t do both at the same time since my insurance won’t cover it. So the day after my sonogram I have the annual exam appointment with the male doctor but I think I might change the appointment and wait till March to see my regular female doctor. The doctor mentioned I would probably be put on meds to help me ovulate but nothing can be giving to me until the exam. So do I wait until March to see my regular doctor or see the male doctor so I can be put on the medication and get pregnant?

1 Response to "Female or Male Doctor"

Wait til you get your annual exam..better to start things on a clean bill of health than to have to stop half way through treatment to check something out! Good luck! 😉

Leave a Reply

